Myanmar Adds 6 Countries to VOA list

From October 1st, Myanmar will grant visa-on-arrival to six more countries including Australia, Italy, Germany Russia, Spain and Switzerland.

The visa-on-arrival is useful for visitors who do not have enough time to apply for the e-Visa. Travellers from these countries will be allowed to enter through three international airports -- Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw as well as some designated border gates.

The timely grant of such visa is expected to draw more visitors from Europe in the open season starting October when tourist arrivals increase over that time.

Myanmar also grants visa-free entry to all ASEAN member countries except Malaysia.  Japanese and South Koreans are eligible for visa-free entry since October last year as well.

We are here to provide local expertise!