Myanmar Introduced Multilingual Version of The E-visa

Myanmar’s Ministry of Labour, Immigration and Population has recently introduced Multilingual versions of the e-Visa.

Apart from the current English version, the website will now feature French, German, Italian, Chinese, Korean and Japanese language options.

The six points of entry for travellers using an eVisa:

• Yangon International Airport

• Mandalay International Airport

• Nay Pyi Taw International Airport

• Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint (Thailand)

• Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint (Thailand)

• Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint (Thailand)

• Tamu Land Border Checkpoint (India)

• Rih Khaw Dar Land Border Checkpoint (India)

(*) Link to the official eVisa website

We are here to provide local expertise!