Vietnam extends Visa exemption policy for 5 European Countries

On May 3rd, the Vietnamese government has agreed to extend the visa exemption policy for citizens from 5 European countries includes The United Kingdom, France, German, Spain and Italy.

The policy, which ends on July this year, will be extended until 2020.

Accordingly, citizens from the above-mentioned countries will not have to apply for visa if their stay in Vietnam does not exceed 15 days, applicable to all kinds of passport and travel purposes.

Currently, Vietnam has given visa-free policy for citizens from 24 countries in total, in which there are 9 ASEAN countries.

The visa exemption is promised to increase the number of foreign tourists to Vietnam and bring about positive effects on the development of the tourism sector in the country.

Click here for more information.

We are here to provide local expertise!